ArmadilloCon 2021 Guests

David Anthony Durham

Astounding Award Winner David Anthony Durham will be appearing at ArmadilloCon 2021!

David Anthony Durham is the author of seven novels: The Risen, The Sacred Band, The Other Lands, Acacia, Pride of Carthage, Walk Through Darkness, and Gabriel’s Story. His stories have appeared in four of George RR Martin’s Wild Cards novels: Fort Freak, Lowball, High Stakes, and Texas Hold ‘Em. Other short fiction has been anthologized in Unbound, Unfettered, Unfettered II, and Unfettered III. He won the 2009 Astounding Award for Best New Writer (formerly the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer). Four of his novels have been optioned for development as feature films, and he has been a screenwriter/consultant on several TV shows. His eighth novel, a middle grade solarpunk fantasy, The Shadow Prince, will be published in October 2021.

Visit: David Anthony Durham’s website

Books: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indie Bound

Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads